Episode 183

The Sonic Youth – Silver Rocket – Daydream Nation
Barbara White – Repeat After Me – Sqwonk + Rootstock Percussion
Shostakovich – String Quartet No 7: Allegro – Ehnes Quartet
Flutronix – PrayRECORD – Flutronix
Stravinsky – Rite of Spring: Movement 1 – Columbia Symphony Orchestra
William Brittelle – Future Shock III – American Contemporary Music Ensemble
JJ Johnson – Walkin’ – The Complete Columbia Small Group Sessions
The Minutemen – It’s Expected I’m Gone – Double Nickels on the Dime
Ideal Bread – Wish – Beating The Teens: Songs of Steve Lacy
LCD Soundsystem – Time to Get Away – Sound of Silver
The Aetherial Underpants Orchestra – The Imaginary Machine – The Nothing Factory

I didn’t realize it until I typed out the playlist just now, but this is a lot of what I’ve been listening to to get into working for Meerenai’s piece. A few of those tracks found their way into other play lists, too. Really, these podcasts are just what’s been getting in my own ear that I think is worth sharing. See you in a few weeks.

Comments are closed.