Playlist: 4/15/09 6:00-8:00pm

Copland, A – Fanfare for the Common Man – Detroit Symphony Orchestra, cond. Antal Dorati
Sibelius, J – Pohjola’s Daughter, Op. 49 – Iceland SYmphony Orchestra, cond. Petri Sakari
Bach, J S – French Suite No. V, mvmt 1 – Till Fellner
Weill, K – Symphony No. 2, mvmt 1 – The Gulbenkian Orchestra, cond. Michel Swierczewski
Moyse, L – Solfege a la francaise, mvmt 1 – Counterpoint Chorus, cond. Robert de Cormier
Shostakovich, D S – Symphony No. 5, mvmt 1 – New York Philharmonic, cond. L. Bernstein
Vivaldi – L’hiver – Accentus, cond. Laurence Equilbey
arr. Cassidy, P – She Moved Through the Fair – Brodsky Quartet
Sousa, J P – The Liberty Bell March – Boston Pops Orchestra
Stravinsky, I – Ragtime – Boston Symphony Chamber Players
Corelli – Concerto Grosso no. 9 in F Major – Slovak Chamber Orchestra  cond. Bohdan Warchal
Ravel – Valses Nobles Et Sentimentales – 8. Épilogue: Lent- Jean Martinon: Orchestre De L’Opéra De Paris
Albeniz – Malaguena 1 – Larrocha
Schaeffer, P – Cinq Etudes de Bruits: Etude Violette
Hovanhess, A – Magnificant: Gloria Patri – The Choirs and Orchestra of St. John’s Cathedral (Denver), cond. Donald Pearson
Harder, L – Circus Plenus Clamor Ingens Ianuae Tensae – University of Houston Percussion Ensemble, dir. Blake Wilkins

Comments are closed.